High Performance Computing und erweiterte Analyse: Drei wichtige Fakten

Unternehmen erkennen heute, dass eine High Performance Computing-Infrastruktur ein entscheidender Faktor für die Unterstützung von erweiterten Analysen und simulierten Modellierungsanwendungen der Zukunft ist. Diese drei Dinge sollten Sie beachten, wenn Sie eine interne HPC-Infrastruktur in Erwägung ziehen:

  • Suchen Sie nach einer Lösung, die Sie effizient verwalten können
    Suchen Sie nach ganzheitlichen und umfassenden unterstützten Tools, die speziell für die HPC-Umgebung entwickelt wurden, wie Workload- und Cluster-Management, parallele Ausführung von Aufgaben, parallele Dateisystembibliotheken, Speicherzuordnung und -überwachung.

  • Kostenkontrolle
    Suchen Sie nach einer Lösung, die für X86-64- und ARM-basierte HPC-Cluster geeignet ist und die gesamte Hardwarepalette unterstützt, die aktuell für HPC verwendet wird – von kostengünstiger ARM-basierter Hardware bis hin zu High-End-Supercomputern.

  • Verringerung der Komplexität
    Wählen Sie einen Anbieter, über den Sie Zugang zu einem Partner-Ökosystem erhalten, das mit innovativen und bahnbrechenden Ideen in wichtigen Bereichen hervorsticht, wie z. B. in der Verwaltung von containerisiertem HPC, HPC in Cloud- und OpenStack-Umgebungen, HPC Enterprise Storage und CephFS, Workload-Überwachung, maschinelles Lernen und Community-Bausteinen für HPC.

High Performance Computing (HPC)

Blogs

Weitere Informationen

Face Recognition Based on *dlib* in a KVM Guest

This article has been contributed by Lin Ma, Software Engineer and KVM Virtualization Specialis…

Weitere Informationen

Launching SUSE Linux Enterprise High Performance Computing 15 – the Ennead of Advantages

Welcome the arrival of SUSE Linux Enterprise High Performance Computing 15! SUSE’s new product…

High Performance Computing and Advanced Analytics: Three Things You Need to Know

Businesses today are recognizing that a high performance computing infrastructure is vital to supporting the advanced analytics and simulated modeling applications of tomorrow. Here are three things to know as you consider an in-house HPC infrastructure:

  • Find a solution you can manage efficiently
    Look for a cohesive and comprehensive set of supported tools specifically designed for the HPC environment, including workload and cluster management, parallel task execution, parallel file system libraries, memory allocation and monitoring.

  • Control your costs
    Identify a solution that provides enablement for X86-64 and ARM-based HPC clusters, supporting the full range of hardware being used today for HPC from low-cost ARM-based hardware to high-end supercomputers.

  • Reduce the complexity
    Choose a provider who gives you access to a partner ecosystem that demonstrates innovation and thought leadership in key areas such as managing containerized HPC, HPC in the cloud and OpenStack, HPC enterprise storage and CephFS, workload monitoring, machine learning and community building blocks for HPC.

High Performance Computing (HPC)

Blogs

Read More

Launching SUSE Linux Enterprise High Performance Computing 15 – the Ennead of Advantages

Welcome the arrival of SUSE Linux Enterprise High Performance Computing 15! SUSE’s new product…

Read More

More Powerful AI and Machine Learning Requires More Powerful Infrastructure with SUSE Linux Enterprise High Performance Computing

As I’ve been discussing in recent posts, artificial intelligence (AI) is changing the world as…

Read More

Artificial Intelligence: Bringing Humans and Technology Together

As discussed in my recent blog post, artificial intelligence (AI) is being deployed more often…