为何选择 SUSE

开放对您意味着什么?

对于 SUSE,开放不仅仅指软件的开放,更是一种商业模式和文化。我们秉承自身的 Linux 传统,提供真正的开放源代码解决方案、灵活的业务实践和您的数字转型所需的卓越服务与支持,同时避免供应商强制束缚。我们对开放源代码的不懈承诺意味着我们会不断对开放源代码作出调整、使其更加可靠,采用经过加强、受到保护的高度灵活的解决方案满足最苛刻 IT 环境的要求。

首款企业级开放堆栈分发包
超过 25 年的 Linux 工程经验
78% 的财富排行榜全球 100 强企业在使用 SUSE Linux Enterpise
超过 150 名支持工程师

为何选择 SUSE?

  • 超过 50% 的 SUSE 员工专注于开发和支持工作。
  • SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 支持 8,500 个经认证的应用程序
  • SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 已在超过 13,500 个硬件系统上通过认证。
  • 三分之二的 SUSE 客户给 SUSE 工程师打了满分。*
  • SUSE 目前参与 100 多个开放源代码项目。
  • SUSE 拥有 650 名积极从事研发工作的员工。
  • SUSE 在全球全天候提供支持服务。
* SUSE 2017 客户调查结果
“对我们而言,SUSE 一直引领创新技术潮流,他们的产品服务一直名列前茅,出类拔萃。”

我们的领导者

Melissa Di Donato | Chief Executive Officer

作为 SUSE 的 Chief Executive Officer,Melissa Di Donato 负责 SUSE 业务的各个方面及其全球发展。

Melissa Di Donato 在销售、业务运营和领导力方面有着骄人的业绩,其工作侧重于高速增长和转型。在加入 SUSE 之前,Melissa 曾担任 SAP 的 Chief Operating Officer 和 Chief Revenue Officer,负责管理该公司的数字核心解决方案的全球收入、利润和客户满意度。她还曾在 Salesforce 担任高级管理职位,并因其对不断发展的全球组织所做的贡献而获得表彰,捧得 2018 年度商业管理卓越数字大师奖。

Melissa 因其具有前瞻性的领导风格而备受尊重,也是工作场所多元化的积极倡导者。她还在 30% Club 担任 Technology Group Chair,30% Club 的目标是在 2020 年之前,在标准普尔 100 指数公司的董事会中让女性董事的比例达到 30%。她还在其他组织中担任重要职位,包括 Notion Capital,并且是慈善团体 Founders4Schools 的受托管理人。

Melissa 是 SUSE 的第一位女性 CEO,她毕业于美国大学 Kogod School of Business,获得了国际商业 MBA 学位。

Andy Myers | Chief Financial Officer

Andy 担任 Chief Financial Officer (CFO),负责全球的财务、税务和财资运营、客户运营、商业金融、全球房地产、采购和差旅。Andy 拥有丰富的全球金融和商业经验,曾在 BMW/Rover Group、McLaren Technology Group 和 Rolls Royce plc. 担任 CFO。在加入 SUSE 之前,他是全球人才创新领军企业 SHL Group 的 Chief Financial Officer。他是 Berkeley Group Holdings plc. 的 Non-executive Director 兼 Audit Committee Chair。

Andy 拥有生产工程和管理的工程学士学位,并且是 ACA 的 Chartered Accountant。Andy 生活在英国,已婚并育有三个孩子。

Thomas Di Giacomo 博士 | President of Engineering & Innovation

作为 President of Engineering & Innovation,Thomas 推动 SUSE 从企业 Linux 操作系统到软件定义的产品(如基于 Ceph 的储存、软件定义的网络以及面向开发人员的解决方案,例如 Kubernetes 容器管理和 Cloud Foundry 平台即服务等)的快速增长。

Thomas 在 IT 行业拥有 20 多年的经验,曾在工程和产品创新领域担任过多种全球领导角色,在开放源代码平台以及应用于各种行业(如电信、酒店和医疗保健)的全球信息系统和技术的开发与支持方面拥有专业经验。

Thomas 持有日内瓦大学计算机科学专业的博士学位。

Paul Devlin | Chief Customer Officer

无论在本地还是云端,Paul 都对员工发展充满热情,并且在软件业务增长方面取得了骄人的业绩,他在销售和咨询领域拥有 25 年以上的领导经验。在加入 SUSE 之前,他曾在英国、欧洲、中东和美国担任过多个行政领导职位,曾在 SAP、SAS、Teradata 和 MicroStrategy 担任过高级职务。

Paul 于 2016 年毕业于米德尔塞克斯大学,获得了 Leading Sales Transformation 硕士学位。在硕士研究的基础上,Paul 继续开发支持销售和售前领导培训的软件,并发表了几篇有关销售转型的文章。Paul 还是职业销售协会的成员,他持有英国克兰菲尔德大学和美国科罗拉多州创意领导力中心的高级领导认证。

Paul 是一位狂热的球迷,家中还有五岁的孩子。但在与家人度过的闲暇时光外,他也热衷于继续探索销售业绩和员工发展。

Michael A. Riley | Chief Growth Officer

Michael A.Riley 是 Chief Growth Officer,负责执行 SUSE 当前的发展计划、推动公司转型以及建立以价值为主导的新合作伙伴关系。他是一位经验丰富的高管,在扩展 SaaS 技术和服务业务以及领导战略和运营工作方面有着骄人的既往成绩。

Michael 曾经为 IBM、KPMG 和 Sprint 等公司的多个收购整合项目提供可观的收入和成本优势互补效应。在 SUSE 任职之前,Michael 曾担任 Hitachi Vantara 战略与运营 VP,负责指导全球运营和发展计划。

Michael 拥有西北大学凯洛格商学院的经济学学士学位和 MBA 学位。他的爱好包括钓鱼和跑步。Michael 生活在美国,已婚并且育有两个儿子。

Sander Huyts | Chief Operations Officer

Sander Huyts 在全球 IT 管理领域拥有 20 多年的经验。其职业生涯始于咨询职位,后涉足欧洲销售管理。2012 年,他加入了 SUSE Software Solutions 并领导 EMEA 地区的销售增长。在 EMEA 取得成功之后,Sander 负责全球客户续订销售。凭借对 SUSE 业务的丰富知识和专业知识,Sander 于 2018 年底被任命为 SUSE 的第一位 Chief Operations Officer。现在,他领导着一个全新产品组合团队,为 SUSE 的业务设计和提供企业级运营服务的基础设施。

Sander 持有阿姆斯特丹自由大学的计算机科学硕士学位和阿姆斯特丹 HTS elektrotechniek 的工程学位。

Steve Gilliver | Chief HR Officer

Steve Gilliver 目前负责监管 SUSE 的 HR 工作。他在 IT、媒体、航空和建筑业务方面拥有 20 多年的 HR 经验。他之前担任过的职位包括英国 IT 公司 Micro Focus 的 Vice President of HR 和 Head of Talent。Steve 也曾担任英国领先媒体公司之一的 Group HR Director 和 Dell 的 Senior Director of HR。他领导过英国和美国大型公司的国际 HR 团队,为高层领导提供咨询建议。

Steve 持有兰开斯特大学国际关系和战略研究学士学位。

Felix Imendoerffer | SVP Legal 兼 General Counsel

Felix Isendoerffer 担任 SUSE 的 Vice President of Legal。他曾在拜罗伊特大学攻读法律,并在他的首次国家考试中同时完成了《Economics for Lawyers》的辅修(学位:Wirtschaftsjurist)。

此后,Felix 在纽伦堡高等地方法院通过了他的第二次国家考试,期间还包括在瑞士日内瓦和洛桑的一家国际性商业法律公司任职 3 个月。

在一家 IP 律师事务所担任律师 3 年之后,Felix 于 2001 年加入 SUSE。自加入以来,他就与 SUSE 一起踏上了激动人心的发展之旅。Felix 以其面向销售和解决方案的方法为基础,专注于支持 SUSE 业务。

April Moh | Chief Communications Officer

作为 Chief Communications Officer,April Moh 领导 SUSE 新成立的综合通讯团队,工作范畴包括公共关系、分析师关系、内部和高管通讯以及营销通讯。

April 坚信影响力的强大作用,她在科技领域工作了十多年,塑造了对小型乃至大型公司的全球认知。

在加入 SUSE 之前,April 曾担任 SAP 的 VP and Global Head of Communications,负责管理其 ERP 业务的集成通讯。她还在 Microsoft 和 Concur 担任过通讯方面的管理职务。April 的职业生涯始于初创企业,帮助大胆的新贵获得市场份额、创办公司、获得资金以及成功被收购。

April 具备杰出的能力,从设定愿景到具体执行和产生影响力,她带领团队开展强有力的跨公司协作,她坚信,目标明确的领导力能够实现卓越的业务成果。

Bruno Ferreira | President, Global Field Sales

Bruno Ferreira 负责 SUSE 的全球现场销售团队,并从人工智能 RPA 市场领导者 UiPath 那里获得了丰富的经验,而且作为 UKI 的 Managing Director,他负责全球最大的市场部门之一。Bruno 曾为欧洲、中东、非洲和拉丁美洲地区的客户提供服务,涵盖从高科技到专业服务、从石油天然气到零售等多个行业。Bruno 在众多大型技术企业(包括 SAP、Oracle 和 IDC)中获得了额外的工作经验。

“作为业务建设者和员工联络人,我对销售充满热情,希望创造机遇,让生活充满活力。这意味着,我非常喜欢研究及实施让客户取得更大成功的方法,并以此提高我们的市场渗透率和/或采用我们的开放源代码技术的方法。”

Bruno 持有芝加哥大学布斯商学院市场营销与销售理学学士学位和 MBA 学位。他曾在拉丁美洲和美国生活和工作,目前居住在伦敦。

Ivo Totev | Chief Product & Marketing Officer

SUSE 的 Chief Product & Marketing Officer Ivo Totev 在 IT 行业拥有 25 年的丰富经验。他负责通过提供以用户为中心的清晰产品路线图帮助客户重新构思业务,以及通过创新型营销策略打造专注于实现业务成果的品牌效益和客户互动。

Ivo 在加入 SUSE 之前曾担任 LoB 的 Marketing President,主要负责制定包括 ERP、数字供应链、分析和平台技术在内的所有 SAP 业务范围的营销愿景和执行方式。此外,Ivo 还担任过 Software AG 的 CMO 兼 Head of Cloud Business,以及 Unit4 的 CMO。

Ivo 是一名积极向上的教练和导师,乐于与团队分享有用的经验,并借此帮助促进其职业发展。他坚信团队合作的力量。因为他在学生时代曾参加过四人单桨有舵赛,这一经历让他意识到无论是在划桨赛还是生活中,伟大的成就往往是由团队而非个人达成的。

工作之余,Ivo 喜欢与妻子和三个孩子共度时光。他还喜欢户外运动,我们经常可以看到他骑自行车、滑雪或跑步。

Michael Miller | President of Corporate Development and Strategic Alliances

作为 President of Corporate Development and Strategic Alliances,Michael 领导着战略团队,专注于 SUSE 的并购实践、业务发展和全球战略联盟。在推动 SUSE 进入新兴技术领域以解决当前和未来的客户业务需要方面,他发挥着至关重要的作用。

Michael 拥有超过 20 年的广泛全球领导经验,包括在工程、产品管理、营销、销售、企业发展和联盟方面担任高级管理职位。Michael 采用以结果为导向的实用方法来组建团队、创建联盟和商谈交易,并开发针对企业市场的解决方案。

Michael 持有巴尔的摩大学的 MBA 学位、西华盛顿大学的英语硕士学位以及马凯特大学的文学学士学位。

超过 25 年的发展历程

 

openSUSE

OpenSUSE 是一个开放源代码社区项目,它独立于 SUSE 但由 SUSE 提供赞助。它旨在促进 Linux 的广泛使用。OpenSUSE 的主要项目是 Leap(与所有 SUSE Linux Enterprise 软件包共享一个通用代码库)和滚动发布分发包 Tumbleweed。

了解更多

 
openSUSE

博客

阅读详情

没有共享存储情况下实现KVM虚拟机高可用

1 概述 本文介绍如何在没有共享存储的情况下,通过DRBD和HAE对虚拟机实例进行保护,此实例在切换后仍然保留…

阅读详情

Setup secure private Docker registry in SUSE Linux Enterprise server 15Sp2

Containerized application delivery has become the lates…

阅读详情

Kubernetes v1.18.0有何新功能

作者:Sascha Grunert 下一个Kubernetes版本即将发布,大家都想知道新版本中会有何新功能。…

新闻

阅读详情

SUSE计划收购RANCHER LABS,旨在成为企业KUBERNETES管理市场的领导者

建立SUSE和Rancher Labs,成为企业级Linux、Kubernetes、边缘计算和人工智能的首选开…

阅读详情

SUSE报告显示第二季度表现强劲,专注于帮助客户在充满挑战的经济形势下取得成功

全球 ACV订单量增加,全球云收入同比增长70% SUSE帮助企业应对新冠肺炎 (COVID-19)的影响 &…

阅读详情

SUSE携手CRSC成立联合实验室,助力提升铁路信息化系统的开源技术应用能力

2020年3月9日,北京——近日,全球最大的独立开源软件公司SUSE携手中国通号通信信息集团 (简称CRSC)…

Why SUSE

What Does Open Mean to You?

For SUSE, open means more than software. It's a business model and a culture. Leveraging our Linux heritage, we deliver the truly open open source solutions, flexible business practices, lack of enforced vendor lock-in, and exceptional service and support that your digital transformation demands. Our commitment to open source means adapting it and making it dependable, with highly flexible solutions that are hardened and secured for the most demanding IT environments.

1st Enterprise Open Stack Distribution
25+ Years of Linux Engineering Experience
78% of the Fortune Global 100 use SUSE Linux Enterprise
150+ Support Engineers

Why SUSE?

  • More than 50% of SUSE employees focus on development and support.
  • There are 8,500 certified applications for SUSE Linux Enterprise Server.
  • SUSE Linux Enterprise Server is certified on 13,500+ hardware systems.
  • Two-thirds of SUSE customers give SUSE engineers a perfect score.*
  • SUSE is currently engaged with 100+ open source projects.
  • SUSE has 650 staff actively working in research and development.
  • SUSE support is available globally, 24x7.
* SUSE 2017 customer survey results
“To us, SUSE has always been at the forefront of innovation, and their product offerings have always stood head and shoulders above the rest.”

Our Leaders

Melissa Di Donato | Chief Executive Officer

As Chief Executive Officer for SUSE, Melissa Di Donato is responsible for all aspects of the SUSE business and its worldwide growth.

Melissa Di Donato has a proven track record in sales, business operations and leadership focused on high growth and transformation. Prior to SUSE, Melissa was Chief Operating Officer and Chief Revenue Officer at SAP where she was responsible for the worldwide revenue, profit and customer satisfaction of the company's digital core solutions. She also held senior executive positions at Salesforce and was recognized for her contributions to growing global organizations by winning the 2018 Digital Masters Award for Excellence in Commercial Management.

Melissa is highly regarded for her forward-thinking leadership style and is a passionate advocate for workplace diversity. This includes her role as Technology Group Chair of the 30% Club – an organization with the goal of achieving 30 percent female directors on S&P 100 boards by 2020. She also holds prominent positions in other organizations, including Notion Capital, and is a trustee for charity Founders4Schools.

Melissa is SUSE's first female CEO and completed her education at American University, Kogod School of Business, graduating with an MBA in International Business.

Enrica Angelone | Chief Financial Officer

Enrica Angelone serves as Chief Financial Officer for SUSE. In this role, she is responsible for worldwide finance, tax and treasury operations, customer operations, mergers and acquisitions, commercial finance, global real estate, procurement and travel.

Enrica brings a wealth of experience in leading finance functions. She has been a CFO for more than 13 years, most recently at Octo Group S.P.A. She has managed a range of corporate activities, including mergers and acquisitions and company exits, as well as transformational change and operational leadership. She also brings experience in private equity backed businesses.

Enrica holds a Master's degree in Economics from LUISS University, in Rome Italy.

Dr. Thomas Di Giacomo | President of Engineering & Innovation

As President of Engineering & Innovation, Thomas drives the rapid growth of SUSE's expanding portfolio from the enterprise Linux operating system to software-defined products such as the Ceph-based storage, software-defined networking as well as solutions for developers such as Kubernetes container management and Cloud Foundry platform as a service.

Thomas has more than 20 years of experience in the IT industry, serving in various global leadership roles in engineering and product innovation, with expertise in open source platforms, development, and support of global information systems and technologies applied to various industries such as telecommunication, hospitality, and healthcare.

Thomas holds a PhD in Computer Science from the University of Geneva.

Paul Devlin | Chief Customer Officer

With a passion for people growth and a significant track record of growing software businesses, both on premise and in the cloud, Paul has over 25 years of leadership experience in Sales and Consulting. He has held various Executive leadership positions in the UK, Europe, Middle East and USA, having held senior roles with SAP, SAS, Teradata and MicroStrategy, before joining SUSE.

Paul graduated in 2016 with a Masters in Leading Sales Transformation at Middlesex University. As a result of his Masters study, Paul has gone on to create software that supports Sales and Pre-Sales coaching for leadership and has had several articles on Sales Transformation published. Paul is also a Fellow of the Association Of Professional Sales, he holds advanced Leadership certification from Cranfield University UK and Centre for Creative Leadership in Colorado USA.

A father of five and a keen football fan, Paul also enjoys continuing his research on sales performance and people development when not spending quality time with his family.

Michael Miller | President of Corporate Development and Strategic Alliances

As President of Corporate Development and Strategic Alliances, Michael leads the strategy and teams focused on SUSE’s M&A practice, business development and global strategic alliances. He is instrumental in driving SUSE into the emerging technology spaces that solve real and future customer business needs.

Michael has over 20 years of experience across a broad range of global leadership roles, including senior management positions in engineering, product management, marketing, sales, corporate development, and alliances. Michael applies a practical and results-driven approach to building teams, creating alliances, negotiating deals and developing solutions for the enterprise market.

Michael holds an MBA from the University of Baltimore, a Master's degree in English from Western Washington University, and a Bachelor's degree in Literature from Marquette University.

Sander Huyts | Chief Operations Officer

Sander Huyts has more than 20 years of experience in Global IT Management. Kicking off his career in consultancy, he then moved into sales management across Europe. In 2012, he joined SUSE Software Solutions and led sales growth in EMEA. Following his success in EMEA, Sander took on responsibility for Worldwide Customer Renewal Sales. With his significant knowledge and expertise of the SUSE business, Sander was appointed as the first Chief Operations Officer of SUSE in late 2018. He now leads a new portfolio, designing and delivering the infrastructure of enterprise wide operations services to the SUSE business.

Sander holds a Master's degree in Computer Science from the Vrije Universiteit and an Engineering degree from the HTS elektrotechniek, both in Amsterdam.

Steve Gilliver | Chief HR Officer

Steve Gilliver currently oversees HR for SUSE. He has more than 20 years of HR experience in the IT, media, aerospace and construction business. Previous roles included vice president of HR and Head of Talent for Micro Focus, a UK IT Company. Steve has also been Group HR Director of one of the UK's leading media companies and Senior Director of HR for Dell. He has led international teams in large UK- and US-based companies across the spectrum of HR, providing consulting advice to executive-level leaders.

Steve holds a Bachelor's degree in International Relations and Strategic Studies from Lancaster University.

Felix Imendoerffer | SVP Legal and General Counsel

Felix Imendoerffer is the Vice President of Legal at SUSE. He studied Law at the University of Bayreuth where he in parallel to his first State Examination also graduated in supplementary studies of Economics for Lawyers (degree: Wirtschaftsjurist).

Thereafter, Felix passed his second State Examination at the Higher Regional Court Nuremberg, including a 3-month stage at an international commercial law firm in Geneva and Lausanne, Switzerland.

After 3 years working as a lawyer in an IP law firm, Felix joined SUSE in 2001. Since joining, he is accompanying SUSE through this exciting journey. Based on his sales- and solution-oriented approach, Felix focuses on supporting the SUSE business.

April Moh | Chief Communications Officer

As Chief Communications Officer, April Moh leads SUSE's newly-created integrated communications team spanning public relations, analyst relations, internal and executive communications and marketing communications.

April is a passionate believer in the power of influence, and has spent over a decade of her career in the technology space shaping the world's perceptions of companies small and large.

Prior to SUSE, April was VP and Global Head of Communications for SAP – managing integrated communications for their ERP business. She has also managed communications for Microsoft and Concur. April began her career in the start-up world helping daring upstarts gain market share, launch their companies, secure funding and successfully get acquired.

Recognized for her ability to lead teams from vision to execution and impact via strong cross-company collaboration, April's core belief is that leading with intent drives bold business outcomes.

Bruno Ferreira | President, Global Field Sales

Bruno Ferreira is responsible for the field sales teams globally at SUSE and brings with him a wealth of experience from AI RPA market Leader UiPath, where, as Managing Director for the UKI he was responsible for one of the largest Market Units globally. Bruno served clients around the EMEA and Latin America regions in a variety of industries, ranging from high-tech to professional services and oil & gas to retail. Having gained additional experience at numerous technology giants – including SAP, Oracle and IDC.

"I'm a Business Builder and people connector, passionate about Sales, creating opportunities and living life to the fullest. And what that means is that I really love to study/execute how to make our customers more successful and result in higher penetration of markets and/or adoption of our open source technology."

Bruno holds a BS in Marketing & Sales and an MBA from the University of Chicago Booth School of Business. He has lived and worked in Latin America, the US, and currently resides in London.

 

openSUSE

openSUSE is an open source community project that is independent of but sponsored by SUSE. It was founded to promote the use of Linux everywhere. The major openSUSE projects are Leap, which shares a common codebase with all SUSE Linux Enterprise packages, and Tumbleweed, a rolling-release distribution.

Learn More

 
openSUSE

Blog

Read More

SUSE andThe IO500 @ SC19

Back in June we announced our first set of IO500 benchmarks.  Since then, we’ve upgraded SUSE…

Read More

How AI and ML will drive increased use of software defined storage

Few technologies have been as hyped as artificial intelligence and machine learning in recent years,

News

Read More

SUSE Marks Nine Years of Continuous Growth with Successful FY2019

Double-digit revenue growth, a 299 percent increase in application delivery subscription revenue and…

Read More

New SUSE Services Offerings Help Move Customers Along IT Transformation Journey

SUSE Discovery Services and SUSE Assist: Design Services round out SUSE Global Services Customer…

Read More

SUSE Brings Enterprise Linux to Oracle Cloud to Meet Growing Demand for Cloud-Based Business Deployments

Customers can be more agile and reduce operating costs while deploying business-critical…