< 返回产品

产品功能

SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 是为支持物理、虚拟和基于云的任务关键型工作负载而构建的世界一流的、安全的开放源代码服务器操作系统。操作系统在帮助组织加速创新、增强系统可靠性、满足严格的安全要求和适应新技术方面更上一层楼。最新版本的 Service Pack 3 通过支持 ARM 单芯片系统、Intel、AMD、SAP HANA、z Systems 和 NVM Express over Fabrics 使用最新的硬件环境,优化您的基础设施。

创建并支持敏捷的 IT 基础设施

  • 容器

Linux 容器是构建、部署和管理应用程序的理想方法。SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 12 支持在您的生产环境中使用 Linux 容器和来自开放源代码 Docker 项目的容器引擎。

  • Just Enough Operating System (JeOS)

SUSE Linux Enterprise Server JeOS 是 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 最小化样型。JeOS 是可直接运行的最小化虚拟映像,可使虚拟化部署更加高效。JeOS 还能以 KIWI 模板形式提供,便于客户和合作伙伴启动金牌映像。

  • 模块

现代创新的步伐可能远远超过了传统企业软件交付模式的速度。SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 12 中可用的模块通过更快集成上游更新,可以满足这样的需求。这种设计方法让您可以在模块的灵活性与基础设施的稳定性之间找到平衡。

  • 完整系统回滚

提高恢复能力。完整系统回滚让您可以获取系统(包括内核文件)快照并进行回滚。系统管理员可以从快照引导,从而提高数据安全性。当您将 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 升级到新服务包时,完整系统回滚功能可将风险降至最低,让您可以轻松回滚。

  • 跳过服务包

“跳过服务包”功能让您可以跳过以前服务包的升级,从 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 12 直接跳到 SP2,从而节省时间和资源。

  • ARM AArch64 和 Raspberry Pi

借助 ARM 64 的低功耗和高效率设计,提升您的服务器和网络基础设施的能效。

  • SLES12 for ARM 是首款全面推出的适用于 ARM Aarch64 体系结构的商用 Enterprise Linux 发行套件。
  • SLES12 for Raspberry Pi 是首款适用于 Raspberry Pi 的受支持 64 位 Enterprise Linux。
  • 通过提高计算密度、降低功耗以及使用经济硬件(基于 ARM 的新款 SoC 系统),开启了广泛支持硬件和虚拟化之门。
  • Open Build Service

使用 Open Build Service 技术创建跨体系结构和 Linux 发行套件的可复制版本。

  • 用户社区有超过 2.5 万个开放源代码软件包
  • 企业级软件包使用 Open Build Service 技术在 SUSE Package Hub 上构建
  • Salt

使用集成到基本平台的 Salt 来跟踪和管理配置。Salt 在高级系统管理模块中可用,可以灵活缩放、快速和安全地与系统实时通信。而且,您还可以无缝集成 SUSE Manager,以充分利 Salt 的配置管理功能。

  • 全面支持 KIWI

只需一次配置,即可使用 KIWI 为物理部署(DVD、USB)创建操作系统映像,或者将其供应到虚拟超级管理程序(Xen、KVM、VMware、HyperV)、容器框架以及公共云和私有云之中。

部署任务关键型服务

  • SUSE Linux Enterprise Live Patching

凭借实时打补丁技术,可以更新安全增补程序,而无需重引导计算机,也不必等待下一个服务时段。

  • 带有 DPDK(数据平台开发包)的 Open vSwitch

使用含有 DPDK(数据平台开发包)的 Open vSwitch 高效地实施虚拟网络功能,以加快用户空间数据平台的速度,提供软件定义网络 (SDN) 和网络功能虚拟化 (NFV) 解决方案需要的包处理能力。

  • 新的网络功能虚拟化结合了 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 广泛的超级管理程序支持,可以为 SUSE 客户提供适用于云和本地部署的全面虚拟化解决方案。
  • 任务关键型系统支持

根据您的任务关键型系统要求创建经济高效的基础设施。SUSE Linux Enterprise 为各种任务关键型系统 - 大型机 IBM z System 和 LinuxONE、基于 IBM POWER8 的 Midrange 服务器和可缩放的 Intel/AMD/ARM 64 位服务器 - 提供久经考验的支持。

  • 虚拟化

使用符合您业务需要的虚拟化技术提高虚拟化水平并减少数据足迹。SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 为 Xen 和内核虚拟机 (KVM)、应用程序自动化容器以及增强的虚拟机性能半虚拟化驱动程序包提供内置支持,而且经过优化可与 VMware vSphere 和 Microsoft Hyper-V 一起发挥卓越性能。

  • VMware 工具集成

现在 VMware 驱动程序和工具 (open-vm-tool) 获得了全面支持,并在微调性能之后通过一体化包集成至 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 12 之中。

  • 群集扩展

通过对服务器进行群集和消除单一故障点,实现更高的服务可用性。 SUSE Linux Enterprise High Availability Extension 提供业界领先、成熟的高可用性解决方案。通过 Geo Clustering for SUSE Linux Enterprise High Availability Extension 将远隔重洋的数据中心连接起来,进一步加强业务连续性。

  • NVDIMM

采用永久系统内存应用程序减少停机时间和改善 I/O 性能

  • 通过集成的 NVDIMM 在短短几秒钟内保存数据,并让数据在重引导时立即可用,可以在恢复供电时减少重构建时间,从而大幅减少停机时间。易受停机影响的应用程序(比如在线交易处理)和财务应用程序可以从永久系统内存功能获益。
  • 使用 NVDIMM 永久系统内存功能以更快的速度运行储存和数据加速等应用程序。
  • 利用硬件的可靠性、可用性、可伸缩性 (RAS)

提高系统可靠性并降低服务成本。SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 12 包括用于开拓硬件平台 RAS 功能的专有流程。

  • 经认证的应用程序

SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 支持各种第三方 ISV 应用程序。有关 SUSE Linux Enterprise(所有版本)支持的获认证软件应用程序的完整清单,请访问 www.suse.com/susePSC/home。

  • 经过认证的硬件

大多数行业领先的硬件供应商都支持我们的 Linux 服务器操作系统,因此无论您使用现有的物理服务器还是低成本的商业硬件都可节省资金。

持续改善 IT 基础设施

  • NVMe over Fabrics

通过快速的本地 NVMe (Non-Volatile Memory Express) 和配有 NVMe over Fabrics (NoF) 的远程存储设备,改善应用程序性能。使用 NVMe,您可以完全利用现代固态内存技术的优势。

  • 交互式、无人照管的升级

利用这项功能,系统管理员可以迅速轻松地升级其 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 操作系统,从而减少停机时间、降低管理成本并提高质量。事实上,SUSE Linux Enterprise 一直在支持主要版本(手动)升级,已有十年之久。利用 YaST,您可以通过交互的方式准备适当的配置文件,然后使用 AutoYaST 自动升级服务器组。

  • 增强 YaST 安装程序

借助强大的管理工具 YaST (Yet another Setup Tool),通过代码的自动更新在安装阶段即可改善恢复能力和实现流程自动化。YaST 为您提供了在安装期间和安装之后快速自定义系统的功能。YaST 现在使用 Ruby 编写,十分开放、更易于自定义。

  • SUSE SolidDriver 计划

SUSE SolidDriver 计划消除了与部署内核驱动程序有关的复杂性和风险,加速了新技术的采用。它为客户提供了识别完全兼容、受支持的软件代码的便捷方法。

  • SUSE 客户中心 (SCC)

SCC 是集中管理您的 SUSE 订购、获取软件更新、联系 SUSE 客户支持人员的新门户。此用户友好的界面是一个集中了所有 SUSE 订购的视图,让您可以轻松找到所需信息。

  • 订购管理工具 (SMT)

SMT 帮助大型组织集中接收其 SUSE Linux Enterprise 软件的增补程序和更新。它为客户提供简单的迁移方式,而且可以更简单、更快速地获取更新和增补程序。

  • 安全标准合规性

SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 12 GA 成功获得 通用准则 EAL4+ 认证。此外,多个加密安全模块经验证满足 FIPS 140-2 的要求。这些模块包括 OpenSSL、OpenSSH 客户端和服务器、Strongswan(基于 IPSec 的 VPN)及 Kernel Crypto API、Mozilla NSS(2 级)和 libgcrypt。经认证的安全模块(软件包)可以通过“认证模块”进行安装。

  • Intel Skylake

利用 Intel Skylake 技术改善系统性能,即提供高性能显卡,提高系统的响应速度,并延长电池使用寿命。

  • Wicked

Wicked 使前所未有的复杂网络配置(例如 VLAN、虚拟化、桥接、绑定和 IPv6)变得容易管理。Wicked 允许您导入旧版本 Linux 操作系统中的现有配置文件。

  • “互联网协议”第 6 版规范 (IPv6)

作为 IPv4 的后续版本,它为设备连接提供了远超 IPv4 的更多地址空间。借助 IPv6 支持功能即可连接到下一代网络设备。

  • 网络协作

“网络协作”技术适用于各种并行连接多个网络的方法。与网络绑定相类似,网络协作也已获得 SUSE Linux Enterprise 12 的支持,其功能是使吞吐量超过单个连接可以支持的水平,从而提供冗余来延长网络运行时间。

  • Samba 4

Samba 让您可以轻松安全地在 Microsoft Windows 环境中进行互操作。SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 12 支持最新版本的 Samba 4,提供与 Windows Active Directory 域的更好集成。

以下 64 位处理器体系结构支持 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 12:

  • Intel 64 和 AMD64
  • IBM POWER LE
  • IBM System z
  • ARM v8 (AArch64)

< Back to Product

Product Features

SUSE Linux Enterprise Server is a world-class, secure open source server operating system, built to power physical, virtual and cloud-based mission-critical workloads. The operating system further raises the bar in helping organizations to accelerate innovation, enhance system reliability, meet tough security requirements and adapt to new technologies. The latest Service Pack 3 optimizes your infrastructure with support for the latest hardware environments for ARM System on Chip, Intel, AMD, SAP HANA, z Systems and NVM Express over Fabrics.

Create and Support an Agile IT Infrastructure

  • Containers

Linux Containers are great ways to build, deploy, and manage applications. Linux Containers and container engine from open source Docker project are supported in SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 12 for your production environments.

  • Just Enough Operating System (JeOS)

SUSE Linux Enterprise Server JeOS is a minimized form factor of SUSE Linux Enterprise Server. JeOS is delivered as minimized, ready-to-run virtual images to make the virtualization deployment more efficient. JeOS is also delivered as a KIWI template for customers and partners to use to start golden images.

  • Modules

Modern innovation can outpace the traditional enterprise software delivery model. The modules available in SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 12 meet this need by providing faster integration with upstream updates. This design approach lets you balance the flexibility of the modules and stability of the infrastructure.

  • Full System Rollback

Gain better resiliency. Full System Rollback allows you to take snapshots of the system, including the kernel files, and roll back. System administrators can boot from a snapshot to improve data safety. When you upgrade to a new service pack for your SUSE Linux Enterprise Server, the full system rollback capability minimizes the risk and allows you to rollback easily.

  • Skip Service Packs

Save time & resources with "skip service packs" functionality, which lets you skip upgrades of prior service packs and jump straight to SP2 from SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 12.

  • ARM AArch64 and Raspberry Pi

Improve power efficiency using ARM 64’s low power consumption and efficient design for your servers and network infrastructure.

  • SLES12 for ARM is the first generally available commercial Enterprise Linux distribution for ARM AArch64 architecture.
  • SLES12 for Raspberry Pi is the first supported 64 bit Enterprise Linux available for the Raspberry Pi.
  • Open the doors for broad hardware and virtualization support with higher compute density, less power consumption and economical hardware using new ARM based SoC systems.
  • Open Build Service

Create reproducible builds across architectures and Linux distributions using Open Build Service technology.

  • 25,000+ open source packages by user community
  • Enterprise packages built using Open Build Service technology on SUSE Package Hub
  • Salt

Track & manage configurations using Salt integrated in base platform. Salt, available in the Advanced Systems Management module, provides a very scalable, fast and secure way of communicating with systems in real time. In addition, you can seamlessly integrate with SUSE Manager to take full advantage of Salt’s configuration management capabilities.

  • Full support for KIWI

With one configuration, you can use KIWI to create OS images for physical deployments (DVD, USB) as well as provision it into virtual hypervisor environments (Xen, KVM, VMware, HyperV), container frameworks, and public and private clouds.

Deploy Mission Critical Services

  • SUSE Linux Enterprise Live Patching

Update security patches without rebooting machines and without waiting for your next service window using live patching technology.

  • Open vSwitch with DPDK (Data Plane Development Kit)

Efficiently implement virtual network functions using Open vSwitch with DPDK (Data Plane Development Kit) that accelerates the user space data plane and provides the packet processing capabilities needed for Software Defined Networking (SDN) & Network Function Virtualization (NFV) solutions.

  • Combined with the broad hypervisor support of SUSE Linux Enterprise Server the new network function virtualization capabilities provide SUSE customers with a complete virtualization solution for cloud and on-premise deployments.
  • Mission-critical systems support

Create cost-effective infrastructure based on your mission critical systems requirements. SUSE Linux Enterprise provides proven support for a range of mission-critical systems - Mainframes IBM z System & LinuxONE, Midrange servers powered by IBM POWER8 and scalable Intel/AMD/ARM 64-bit servers.

  • Virtualization

Increase virtualization and reduce data foot print using virtualization technologies that suit your business needs. SUSE Linux Enterprise Server provides built-in support for Xen & Kernel Virtual Machine (KVM), Containers for application automation, paravirtualized driver packs for enhanced virtual machine performance and is optimized to deliver superior performance with VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V.

  • VMware Tools Integration

VMware drivers and tools (open-vm-tools) are now fully supported and integrated into SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 12 in an all-in-one package with their performance fine-tuned.

  • Extensions for Clustering

Achieve higher service availability by clustering servers together and removing single points of failure. SUSE Linux Enterprise High Availability Extension offers an industry-leading, mature high availability solution. Further enhance your business continuity by connecting data centers across unlimited distances with Geo Clustering for SUSE Linux Enterprise High Availability Extension.

  • NVDIMM

Reduce down-time & improve I/O performance utilizing persistent system memory applications

  • Dramatically reduce down-time by reducing rebuild time upon power restoration with integrated NVDIMMs that save data in seconds and make data immediately available on reboot. Down-time sensitive applications such as on-line transaction processing and financial applications can benefit from persistent system memory functionality.
  • Run applications such as storage and database acceleration at far higher speeds using system memory persistence capabilities of NVDIMM.
  • Exploiting Hardware RAS

Enhance your system reliability and reduce service costs. SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 12 includes exclusive processes to exploit the RAS features of your hardware platform.

  • Certified Applications

SUSE Linux Enterprise Server supports a wide variety of third-party ISV applications. For the complete list of certified software applications for SUSE Linux Enterprise (all versions), please visit www.suse.com/susePSC/home.

  • Certified Hardware

Most leading hardware vendors support our Linux server OS, so you can save money by using your existing physical servers or low-cost commodity hardware.

Continuously Improve Your IT Infrastructure

  • NVMe over Fabrics

Improve application performance with fast local NVMe (Non-Volatile Memory Express) and remote storage devices with NVMe over Fabrics (NoF). Using NVMe you can fully exploit the benefits of modern solid-state memory technology.

  • Interactive and unattended upgrades

Using this feature, system administrators can quickly and easily upgrade their SUSE Linux Enterprise Server operating systems, reducing downtime, lowering administrative costs and improving quality. In fact, SUSE Linux Enterprise has been supporting (manual) major version upgrades for ten years. With YaST, you can interactively prepare a suitable profile and then use AutoYaST to automatically upgrade groups of servers.

  • Enhanced YaST Installer

Improve resiliency and automate processes right from installer stage using auto update of code with the powerful administration tool YaST (Yet another Setup Tool). YaST gives you the capability to customize your system quickly during and after the installation. YaST is now written in Ruby so it's open and more easily customized.

  • SUSE SolidDriver Program

The SUSE SolidDriver program accelerates the adoption of new technologies by removing complexities and risks associated with deploying kernel drivers. It gives customers an easy way to identify fully compatible and supported software code.

  • SUSE Customer Center (SCC)

SCC is the new portal to centrally manage your SUSE subscriptions, access software updates and contact SUSE Customer Support. The user-friendly interface gives you a central view of all your SUSE subscriptions, allowing you to easily find the information you need.

  • The Subscription Management Tool (SMT)

SMT helps large organizations centrally receive patches and updates for their SUSE Linux Enterprise software. It provides our customers a way to easily migrate and gain much simpler and faster access to updates and patches.

  • Security standards compliance

SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 12 GA was successfully certified after Common Criteria Certification at EAL4+. In addition multiple cryptography security modules are validated to fulfill the requirements of FIPS 140-2. Those modules are OpenSSL, OpenSSH client and server, Strongswan (IPSec-based VPNs), the Kernel Crypto API, Mozilla NSS (Level 2) and libgcrypt. Certified security modules (packages) can be installed from the "Certification Module".

  • Intel Skylake

Improve system performance using Intel Skylake technology to deliver high performance graphics, improved system responsiveness and longer battery life.

  • Wicked

Wicked makes it easy to manage ever-more-complicated network configurations such as VLAN, virtualization, bridging, bonding, and IPv6. Wicked allows you to import existing configuration files from older Linux operating system versions.

  • Internet Protocol version 6 Specification (IPv6)

The successor to IPv4 provides far more address space for device connection. With IPv6 support, you can connect to next-generation network equipment.

  • Network Teaming

Network Teaming is a technology that applies to various methods of combining multiple network connections in parallel. Similar to Network Bonding, which is already supported in SUSE Linux Enterprise 12, the Network Teaming feature increases throughput beyond what a single connection could sustain and provides redundancy to increase network uptime.

  • Samba 4

Samba allows you to easily and securely interoperate in the Microsoft Windows environment. SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 12 includes support for the latest version of Samba 4, which provides better integration with Windows Active Directory Domains.

SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 12 is supported on these 64-bit processor architectures:

  • Intel 64 and AMD64
  • IBM POWER LE
  • IBM System z
  • ARM v8 (AArch64)