< 返回产品

常见问题 (FAQ)




什么是 LTSS?

Long Term Service Pack Support (LTSS) 是一项扩展支持计划,提供超过一般支持周期的支持和服务。从一个服务包版本过渡到另一个服务包版本时,LTSS 有助于您长久保持当前操作系统版本,从而维持数据中心的稳定性和安全性。借助 Long Term Service Pack Support,您可以享受针对 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 所有主要版本的三年扩展支持和标准的十年支持,一共可获得 13 年支持。

包括哪些内容?不包括哪些内容?

Long Term Service Pack Support 支持包括:

  • 享受 SUSE 屡获殊荣的支持组织的无限服务请求
  • 覆盖小时数和响应时间取决于您的订购级别
  • 优先订购提供全天候覆盖和关键问题 1 小时响应
  • 标准订购提供每周 5 天,每天 12 小时的覆盖,以及关键问题 2 小时响应
  • 修复严重性级别为 1(严重)和 2(高)的缺陷1

Long Term Service Pack Support 不包括任何软件增强功能请求或硬件支持。可作为现有 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 订购的服务扩展,但不适用于超过一般支持结束日期的新部署。

为什么我应该考虑 LTSS?

大型数据中心的管理员必须平衡最新软件更新产生的效益与关键系统要素不断变化带来的风险和费用。此外,并非每个企业都希望采用所有最新的技术进步和硬件支持的功能。拥有大型复杂环境的企业需要具备灵活性,以确定是否或何时需要迁移到更新的服务包,同时保持 SUSE 产品支持的优势。

什么是一般支持?

SUSE 为其核心服务器平台提供自产品上市之日起的为期十年的一般支持。在此期间,SUSE 会提供一些增补程序,用于提高稳定性、增强性能及解决安全漏洞问题,并通过基本、标准和优先级订购发布支持新硬件和软件功能的服务包。

此外,SUSE 在产品生命周期的前十年里,通过标准和优先订购,提供安装、配置、迁移和中断-修复技术支持服务。通常情况下,SUSE 通过软件储存库为当前可用的产品版本发布增补程序。

相关详细信息,请参阅 www.suse.com/support/policy/

什么是延期支持?

SUSE 在对其平台产品的一般支持结束后,将额外提供三年的延期支持。在此期间,具有基本、标准和优先订购的客户可访问之前发布的维护增补程序。在此延期支持期内,具有标准和优先订购的客户,还将获得有限的迁移和配置帮助。

相关详细信息,请参阅 www.suse.com/support/policy/

SUSE Linux Enterprise 的生命周期有多久?

SUSE Linux Enterprise 产品的支持期限长达 13 年。有关特定产品的生命周期日期,请参阅 www.suse.com/lifecycle/

LTSS 所提供的体系结构是什么?

  • x86(x86_32 和 x86_64,取决于基本 SUSE Linux Enterprise 订购)
  • IBM Z/LinuxONE

我该如何购买 LTSS?

请联系 SUSE 代表或访问如何购买页面。

我该如何访问 LTSS 增补程序?

可在以下两处找到关于配置 LTSS 储存库获取更新的信息:



1请参阅 www.suse.com/support/handbook/#severity 了解严重性级别描述。

我在哪里可以了解关于 LTSS 的更多信息?

有关 LTSS 的更多信息,请访问 www.suse.com/support/programs/long-term-service-pack-support/

< Back to Product

Frequently Asked Questions




What is LTSS?

Long Term Service Pack Support (LTSS) is an extended support program that offers support and service beyond the general support period. It allows you to maintain your current operating-system version longer, preserving both the stability and security of your data center, as you transition from one service pack version to the next. With Long Term Service Pack Support you can receive three years of extended support, in addition to the standard ten years of support for each major version of SUSE Linux Enterprise Server, for a total of 13 years.

What does it include and what does it not?

Long Term Service Pack Support includes:

  • Access to SUSE's award-winning support organization for unlimited service requests
  • Hours and response times are determined by your subscription level
  • Priority subscriptions provide 24x7 coverage with 1-hour response for critical issues
  • Standard subscriptions offer 12x5 coverage with 2-hour response time for critical issues
  • Fixes for critical security issues
  • Fixes for severity-level 1 and 2 defects

Long Term Service Pack Support does not include any software enhancement requests or hardware enablement. It is available as an extension to an existing SUSE Linux Enterprise Server subscription, and is not available for new deployments that are past the end date of general support.

Why should I consider LTSS?

Managers of large data centers must balance the benefits of the latest software updates against the risk and expense of changing elements of critical systems. Plus, not every business wishes to incorporate all the latest technological advances and hardware-enabled features. Enterprises with large, complex environments need flexibility to determine when or if they will move to a newer service pack while maintaining the benefits of SUSE product support.

What is General Support?

SUSE provides ten years of general support for its core server platform products, starting the day they first become generally available. During this time period, SUSE provides patches for improving stability, enhancing performance, and addressing security vulnerabilities, and service packs that enable new hardware and software features, through basic, standard and priority subscriptions.

In addition, SUSE offers installation, configuration, migration and break-fix technical support through standard and priority subscriptions during the first ten years of the product's life. As a general rule, patches are delivered through software repositories and provided for currently available product releases.

Details can be found at www.suse.com/support/policy.html.

What is Extended Support?

SUSE provides an additional three years of extended support, after general support for its platform products ends. During this period, customers with basic, standard and priority subscriptions are granted access to previously released maintenance patches. Customers with standard and priority subscriptions also receive limited migration and configuration assistance during this extended support period.

Details can be found at www.suse.com/support/policy.html.

How long is the lifecycle for SUSE Linux Enterprise?

SUSE Linux Enterprise products are supported for up to 13 years. For specific product-lifecycle dates, please refer to www.suse.com/lifecycle/.

What are the architectures for which LTSS is offered?

  • x86 (x86_32 and x86_64, depending on the underlying SUSE Linux Enterprise subscription)
  • IBM System z

How can I buy LTSS?

Please contact a SUSE representative or visit the How to Buy page.

How can I access LTSS patches?

Information about configuring LTSS repositories to get updates is available in two places:

  • Covering installed systems with Long Term Service Pack Support repositories (SUSE Conversations article)
  • How to assign Long Term Service Pack Support repositories to installed systems (Support TID)

Where can I find more information about LTSS?

More information about LTSS can be found at www.suse.com/support/programs/long-term-service-pack-support.html.