主要功能

提供针对 IBM Power Systems 优化的高级可靠性、可用性和可服务性 (RAS) 功能,旨在提高可靠性并降低任务关键型应用程序的成本

共享资源池能够控制 CPU、内存和 I/O 的资源分配,从而提高系统的可靠性

内存错误恢复和内存共享可支持内存错误的恢复。工作负载之间的内存共享通过最大程度地利用硬件资源来降低成本。

Power System RAS 开发诸多功能,例如库存收集(VPD)、平台错误报告和处理,以及紧急断电警报 (EPOW) 事件响应等。与基础 POWER 平台相关的工具和程序包(例如 ppc64-diag、servicelog 和 lsvpd)都包含在内,可提高问题解决速度、增强系统可靠性并降低服务成本。

遵循安全标准,借助符合 NIST 和 CSEC 加密标准的通用准则 EAL4+ 认证和 FIPS 140-2 认证、基于硬件的安全加密处理器标准 TPM(可信平台模块)2.0 安全性,以及 Shibboleth 实施的联合身份解决方案,为商业操作系统带来最高级别的安全性。

完整系统回滚使用户能够使用 btrfs 文件系统(包括内核文件)获取系统快照和回滚。Bootloader 现已集成到回滚进程之中,因此系统管理员可以从快照进行引导,从而增强错误恢复、变更跟踪和比较功能,并且提高数据安全性。

满足对改进应用程序性能和即时访问数据的需求

同步多线程 (SMT8) 支持每核八线程,在 POWER8 和 POWER9 (ppc64le) 系统及 OpenPOWER Abstraction Layer (OPAL) 系统中都可以即时访问数据。

计划内和计划外停机时间后的快速内存初始化可以减少大型内存服务器的重引导时间,根据配置最多可减少 57%。

OpenFabrics Enterprise Distribution (OFED) 为快速 I/O 储存系统提供线速讯息交换,从而减少延迟以改进应用程序和平台性能。

IBM PowerVM 支持多达 4 PB 的虚拟地址空间,为 SAP HANA 环境下未来的应用程序发展提供基础设施。

它支持非易失性存储器标准 (NVMe),可加速远程储存设备的通信。

通过 IBM PowerVM 可获得 SR-IOV IBM vNIC 共享适配器支持,从而减少 CPU 负载、提高系统 I/O 性能并提供增强服务质量的能力。

加快创新速度,缩短部署时间,从而加快上市时间

IBM Power Systems "Little Endian" (ppc64le) 通过 IBM PowerVM 超级管理程序,为 POWER8 和 POWER9 处理器系统提供支持。Power Systems S822LC 服务器的 KVM 支持功能以技术预览版本提供。

基于开放源代码 Docker 的容器支持使 DevOps 环境能够为在容器中创建应用程序进行轻松、安全的协作,并快速地在本地或云端部署。

由 Zypper 提供支持的一整套安装、配置、部署和管理工具,可优化生命周期管理并节省时间。

当前 GNU 编译器集合 (GCC) 能够改进应用程序性能、调整及诊断支持跟踪工具,并为基于 IBM POWER8 和 POWER9 处理器的系统提供调整和支持。

Open vSwitch 是面向超级管理程序的虚拟交换机,为虚拟机提供了网络连接能力。作为软件定义网络中的构建块,它能优化虚拟环境内的网络。

系统角色让系统管理员能够使用特定于该服务器主要功能的模板,更快地配置 Power Systems 服务器文件系统。这些预定义的安装模式模板可以用于各种配置,包括数据库服务器,虚拟化主机/虚拟机配置,或用于安装选项。

通过使用 Open Build Service (OBS),SUSE Package Hub,使您能够访问下载资源,或为 IBM Power 服务器提供开放源代码社区支持和 SUSE 验证的程序包

Key Features

Delivers advanced Reliability, Availability and Serviceability (RAS) capabilities optimized for IBM Power Systems to increase reliability and reduce costs for mission-critical applications

Shared resource pools with the ability to control resource allocation of CPU, memory and I/O increases system reliability

Memory error recovery and memory sharing with support for memory error recovery. Memory sharing across workloads reduces costs by maximizing utilization of hardware resources.

Power System RAS exploitation of features like inventory collection (VPD), platform error reporting and handling, and responding to Emergency Power Off Warning (EPOW) events. The basic POWER platform-related tools and packages like ppc64-diag, servicelog and lsvpd are included to provide faster resolution, enhance system reliability and reduce service costs.

Security standards compliance using the highest level of security for a commercial OS with Common Criteria EAL4+ certification, FIPS 140-2 certification from NIST & CSEC for cryptographic standards, hardware based security with secure cryptoprocessor standard TPM (Trusted Platform Module) 2.0 and implementing federated identity solutions with Shibboleth.

Full System Rollback enables snapshots of the system with a btrfs filesystem, including the kernel files, and roll back. Because the bootloader is now integrated into the rollback process, system administrators can boot from a snapshot, enhancing fault recovery and change tracking and comparison, and improving data safety.

Meets demands for improved application performance and instant access to data

Simultaneous Multi-threading (SMT8) eight threads per core support for instant access to data across the full range of POWER8 and POWER9 (ppc64le) systems and OpenPOWER Abstraction Layer (OPAL) systems.

Fast memory initialization following planned and unplanned downtime reduces large-memory server reboot times up to 57% depending on the configuration.

OpenFabrics Enterprise Distribution (OFED) provides wire-speed messaging to fast I/O storage systems, reducing latency to improve application and platform performance.

Support for up to a 4 PB virtual address space is available with IBM PowerVM, enabling an infrastructure for future application growth in SAP HANA environments.

Non-Volatile Memory Express (NVMe) is supported for faster remote storage device communication.

SR-IOV IBM vNIC shared adapter support is available with IBM PowerVM reducing the CPU load, increasing system I/O performance and providing the ability to enforce quality of service.

Accelerate innovation and improve deployment times for faster time to market

IBM Power Systems "Little Endian" (ppc64le) is supported for POWER8 and POWER9 processor-based systems with the IBM PowerVM hypervisor. KVM support for Power Systems S822LC servers is available as a technical preview.

Container support based on open source docker enables DevOps environments to easily and securely collaborate for creating applications in containers, and quickly deploying them on premise or in the cloud.

Comprehensive installation, configuration, deployment and administration tools powered by Zypper optimize lifecycle management and save time.

Current GNU Compiler Collection (GCC) enables improved application performance, tuning and diagnostics supporting tracing tools, tuning and support for IBM POWER8 and POWER9 processor-based systems.

Open vSwitch is a virtual switch for hypervisors and provides network connectivity for virtual machines. This optimizes networking in a virtual environment as a building block for software-defined networking.

System Roles enables system administrators to configure Power Systems server filesystems faster with templates that are specific to the primary function of that server. These predefined installation pattern templates could be for a variety of configurations including database servers, virtualization host/guest configurations, or for installation options.

SUSE Package Hub provides access to download or contribute open source community-supported and SUSE-validated packages for IBM Power servers using Open Build Service (OBS).