SCE in SUSE Linux Enterprise High Availability 15

The SUSE Certified Engineer (SCE) in SUSE Linux Enterprise High Availability 15 is designed for System Administrators, Consultants, Technical Sales Representatives and Support Engineers. This certification demonstrates knowledge of how to deploy workloads along with performing maintenance tasks and upgrading the cluster software on an existing HA cluster.

How to Earn the Certification

In addition to passing the core SCE in SUSE Linux Enterprise High Availability 15 exam, the SCA in SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 15 certification is a prerequisite for this certification. 

Exam Information

Study Options

As with all SUSE certifications, course work is not required. You need to pass this certification exam and meet the prerequisites in order to achieve the certification. We highly recommend you study the objectives and prepare for the exam.

Detailed Objectives

  • Cluster Terminology 
  • High Availability Extension Components 
  • Cluster Administration Tools 
  • Hawk2 
  • Command Line Tools 
  • Configuring and Synchronizing files with csync2 
  • Cluster Resources 
  • Resource Agents 
  • Resource Types 
  • Location Constraints 
  • Order Constraints 
  • Colocation Constraints  
  • Deploying and Configuring Cluster Managed Storage 
  • Configuring Lock Management for Shared Storage 
  • Deploying OCFS2 
  • Deploying Clustered LVM 
  • Deploying Clustered DRBD 
  • Cluster NFS using DRBD Storage 
  • Testing Clustered NFS Configuration 
  • Using Maintenance Mode 
  • Shutting Down the Cluster 
  • Updating the Cluster Node Software 
  • Deploying System Updates 
  • Troubleshooting a Cluster 
  • Performing a Cluster Health Check 
  • Command Line Troubleshooting Tools 
  • Logs 
  • Cluster Startup Configuration 


Login with your SUSE account to view instructions on how to purchase and schedule your exam.

Exam Details

Cost: $149

Exam Type: Question based; 70 questions

Code: sce_sle_ha_15

Exam Length: 90 minutes

Scoring: The passing score is 70%

Retake Policy: If you do not pass the exam, you must wait 72 hours before you can schedule and take the exam again

SLES 15 Learning Path

SLES for SAP Applications Learning Path