13.0 安装模块、扩展和第三方外接式附件

模块和扩展可为系统添加组件或功能。模块是受 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 完全支持的组件,具有不同的生命周期和更新时间线。它们是有明确定义的范围且只通过联机通道提供的一组包。

扩展(例如 WorkStation Extension 或 High Availability Extension)可为系统添加额外的功能,它们需要您付费购买自己的注册密钥。扩展通过在线通道或物理媒体交付。要订阅在线通道,必须先在 SUSE Customer Center 或本地注册服务器上注册。Package Hub (部分 13.4, SUSE Package Hub) 和 SUSE Software Development Kit (部分 13.3, SUSE Software Development Kit (SDK) 12 SP3) 这些扩展属于例外,它们不需要注册密钥,也不在 SUSE 支持协议的覆盖范围内。

在 SUSE Customer Center 或本地注册服务器中注册您的系统后,便可以获取产品的模块和扩展列表。如果您在安装期间跳过注册步骤,以后可随时使用 YaST 中的 SUSE Customer Center 配置模块来注册您的系统。有关细节,请参见部分 19.9, 注册您的系统

第三方也会提供一些附加产品,例如,为正常运行特定硬件而需要安装的纯二进制驱动程序。如果您有这样的硬件,请参见发行说明以获取有关系统的二进制驱动程序可用性的更多信息。可以从 http://www.suse.com/releasenotes/、YaST 或者已安装系统中的 /usr/share/doc/release-notes/ 获取发行说明。

13.0 Installing Modules, Extensions, and Third Party Add-On Products

Modules and extensions add parts or functionality to the system. Modules are fully supported parts of SUSE Linux Enterprise Server with a different life cycle and update timeline. They are a set of packages, have a clearly defined scope and are delivered via online channel only.

Extensions, such as the Workstation Extension or the High Availability Extension, add extra functionality to the system and require an own registration key that is liable for costs. Extensions are delivered via online channel or physical media. Registering at the SUSE Customer Center or a local registration server is a prerequisite for subscribing to the online channels. The Package Hub (Section 13.4, SUSE Package Hub) and SUSE Software Development Kit (Section 13.3, SUSE Software Development Kit (SDK) 12 SP3) extensions are exceptions which do not require a registration key and are not covered by SUSE support agreements.

A list of modules and extensions for your product is available after having registered your system at SUSE Customer Center or a local registration server. If you skipped the registration step during the installation, you can register your system at any time using the SUSE Customer Center Configuration module in YaST. For details, refer to Section 19.9, Registering Your System.

Some add-on products are also provided by third parties, for example, binary-only drivers that are needed by certain hardware to function properly. If you have such hardware, refer to the release notes for more information about availability of binary drivers for your system. The release notes are available from http://www.suse.com/releasenotes/, from YaST or from /usr/share/doc/release-notes/ in your installed system.