< 返回产品

功能

SUSE Enterprise Storage 是软件定义的储存解决方案,高度可伸缩和可恢复,由 Ceph 技术提供支持。它使组织能够采用行业标准、现成的服务器和磁盘驱动器来构建经济高效和高度可伸缩的储存。

通过将物理储存硬件(数据平台)与数据储存管理逻辑或“智能”(控制平台)分隔,此解决方案无需专有的硬件组件,让您可以利用现成的低成本硬件。

SUSE Enterprise Storage 提供软件定义的智能储存管理解决方案。独立硬件供应商 (IHV) 合作伙伴提供现成的储存硬件。SUSE 与其 IHV 合作伙伴合作,提供经济高效的业界领先可伸缩储存解决方案。

可伸缩

基于软件的 SUSE Enterprise Storage 设计为分布式储存群集,提供无限的可伸缩性,可从 TB 级扩展到 PB 级。

高度可用

SUSE Enterprise Storage 具有高度冗余性,采用无单一故障点设计。这可以最大程度地提升系统可恢复性和可用性。

真正统一

凭借真正统一的块、对象和文件储存解决方案,进一步减少储存基础设施的资本成本和运营成本。

功能齐全

SUSE Enterprise Storage 提供了业界领先的储存功能,包括:

  • 缓存分层
  • 精简供应
  • 写时复制克隆
  • 纠删码
  • 异构 OS 块访问 (iSCSI)
  • 复制
  • 统一的对象、块和文件系统访问
  • 用于编程访问的 API
  • OpenStack 集成
  • 数据压缩
  • 联机扩展节点或容量
  • 联机软件更新
  • 静态数据加密

自我管理

SUSE Enterprise Storage 的智能算法采用高度分散的方式储存数据。它可持续监视数据利用率并重新平衡数据的放置。也就是说,它能够优化系统性能而无需人为监视和控制储存管理。

灵活

SUSE Enterprise Storage 提供统一的块、对象和文件系统访问。它与 OpenStack 紧密集成并为映像和卷提供本机 Cinder 块支持。它还与 OpenStack 虚拟化基础设施集成,可以将块设备连接到虚拟机。

< Back to Product

SUSE Enterprise Storage Features

SUSE Enterprise Storage is a highly scalable and resilient software-defined storage solution powered by Ceph technology. It enables organizations to build cost-efficient and highly scalable storage using industry standard, off-the-shelf servers and disk drives.

By separating the physical storage hardware (data plane) from the data storage management logic or "intelligence" (control plane), this solution allows you to use low cost off-the-shelf hardware in place of expensive, proprietary hardware often used by more traditional data storage options.

We provide an intelligent data storage management solution while independent hardware vendor (IHV) partners provide off-the-shelf storage hardware. Together, SUSE and its IHV partners deliver industry-leading, cost-efficient, scalable storage solutions.

Scalable

Our software-based enterprise storage platform is designed as a distributed storage cluster to provide unlimited scalability from terabytes to petabytes.

Self-Managing

Our software's intelligent algorithms store data in a highly distributed manner. It continuously monitors data utilization and re-balances data placement. This means it can optimize system performance without the need for someone to monitor and manage storage administration.

Highly Available

Our data storage solution is highly redundant and designed to have no single points of failure. This maximizes system resiliency and availability.

Fully Featured

SUSE Enterprise Storage provides industry-leading functionality including:

  • Cache tiering
  • Thin provisioning
  • Copy-on-write clones
  • Erasure coding
  • Heterogeneous OS block access (iSCSI)
  • Replication
  • Unified object, block and file system access
  • APIs for programmatic access
  • OpenStack integration
  • Data compression
  • Online scalability of nodes or capacity
  • Online software updates
  • Data-at-rest encryption

Truly Unified

Further reduce capital and operational costs for your storage infrastructure with a truly unified block, object and files storage solution.

Flexible

SUSE Enterprise Storage provides unified block, object, and file system access. It is tightly integrated into OpenStack and provides native Cinder block support for images and volumes. It also integrates with the OpenStack virtualization infrastructure to connect block devices to virtual machines.